Return to Norgon - Ambi-Catch (Magazine Release)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Produce... May 31, 2018
Reviewer: B.T.R from AZ United States  
Smooth transaction, fast shipping...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better that expected. May 28, 2018
Reviewer: Dale B from Portland, OR United States  
I bought this Ambi-catch with some trepidation as reviews were mixed with one outright bad review claiming it didn't hold the magazine and the spring was too light.  I have to ask what planet that reviewer was from as I had to reuse the spring from my old mag release and the adjustment was completely controllable by how much you spun the catch on the existing release button - just like the old catch.  Which says it all: the new catch goes in just like the existing catch and only adds ambidextrous function without changing the way the old button worked.  If you're not attaining that result, you're doing it wrong.  The new catch fits very well without rubbing or catching on the lower and works very well.  5 stars, very well deserved.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT AMBI CATCH! December 16, 2017
Reviewer: Art S. from Kent, WA United States  
I discovered Red Barn while looking to find a Norgon Ambi-catch.  Red Barn had the best price and they shipped it to me quickly.  I'm glad I discovered Red Barn and will be using them as my online parts dealer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best but pricey November 9, 2017
Reviewer: Mark K. from Boynton Beach, FL United States  
This NSN item works great to release weak hand (left side release); have them on all my rifles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Expensive mag release. November 6, 2017
Reviewer: Garrett C from Naples, FL United States  
Had to try this Noragon mag release after all the reviews. I personally don't get it. Cost to high, difficult to press for release, sits right under Bolt Catch lever.. Oh well, live and learn!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ambi Mag Release August 6, 2016
Reviewer: Bill V from Fairfield , CA United States  
Norgon is always my go to Ambi mag release, rock solid!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Norgon ambi catch January 15, 2016
Reviewer: Gerald S from Chanhassen, MN United States  
Perfect, easy to install, easy to use, very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
mag release November 16, 2015
Reviewer: James O from Clinton Township, MI United States  
norgon ambi release works very well in Spartan 15 lower milled billet.  It installed with ease and it releases both empty and full magazines.  They included a button and spring as a special deal to sell the release and those parts were the items that made it flow so smoothly is the question.   I did not use any old parts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Safety August 22, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel C from Cocoa, FL United States  
Works as advertised

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMBI Mag release December 7, 2013
Reviewer: Matthew P from Fort Worth, TX United States  
Works pretty well, very simple and strong design, well made, but expensive piece. for just a little bit more you could get a RRA NM 2-stage trigger.

Was this review helpful to you?